Team members

How can I remove a team member?

When you are finished working with a team member, or if you want to remove a team member from your account for other reasons, you can easily do so in your account settings in the Team Members area.
  1. Click on the three dots at the end of the team member’s line and select “Delete”.
  2. Confirm the question if you want to delete the user with the button “Delete”.
Your team member will then receive an e-mail confirming that he/she no longer has access to your PicDrop account. All uploaded data, created galleries, selections, color markings etc. of the team member will remain in your PicDrop account.

How can I define the galleries a team member has access to?

When creating a new team member, you can specify which galleries the team member can access.
You can also customize the so-called Access scope for already active team members. To do so, click on the three dots next to the name of the team member in your account settings in the Team Members section.

Set Access scope

By default, new team members always have access to all galleries in the PicDrop account.
With the button “Define access scope” you can define that the team member can only access selected galleries. If you set a parent gallery as access scope, the team member will always have access to all sub galleries below it.
By combining access rights and access scope you can easily control which rights team members have in the assigned galleries. Find more info here: https://www.picdrop.com/web/faq/what-is-the-difference-between-the-access-rights-for-team-members/

What is the difference between the several access rights for team members?

When inviting a new team member to your PicDrop account, you can define which access rights the team member should have.
For active team members you can edit the access rights whenever you want. Just click on the three dots next to the name of the team member in the team members section of your account settings.
The following settings are available:

Writing access enabled

With writing access enabled, a team member can create and delete galleries in your PicDrop account, upload and delete data and change the gallery settings of any gallery that is shared with her/him. Of course access to notifications, sending galleries and all other functions within a gallery are also available.

Writing access disabled

If you deactivate writing access for a team member, he/she can visit all the galleries that are shared with him/her. The team member can view notifications and send galleries. In addition, comments, selections and color flags can be added. Access to the gallery settings, uploads and creating and deleting galleries is not possible.

Access to account settings enabled

With additionally activated access to the account settings, the team member also gets access to the following areas:
  1. (general) Account Settings (preview pictures, welcome texts etc.)
  2. Your Branding
  3. Your Watermarks
  4. Your Sharing Templates
  5. Default Gallery Settings
  6. Client Logins

Access to account settings disabled

Every team member has access to the settings that affect their own account: their user data & password, their own user accounts and privacy settings.
A team member will never have access to billing-relevant data of the PicDrop account such as invoices, addresses and means of payment.
Find out how you can define access to all or only certain galleries of your PicDrop account for individual team members right here: https://www.picdrop.com/web/faq/how-can-i-define…er-has-access-to/
The combination of access rights and access scopes allows you to individually set up the rights for all your team members.

Details about the PicDrop Business Plan

Our Business plan is the best way to work together about all your photos as a team.
Our Business plan includes all the advanced features of PicDrop. Additionally the Business plan allows you to invite team members into your PicDrop account to be able to work together, smarter and more effectively.
Your advantages with the Business plan:
  • Collaboration: Invite specific team members to your PicDrop account and manage your images together.
  • Integration of third parties: Give your image suppliers, agencies and freelancers individual access for smooth collaboration.
  • Control: With individual access rights, you can control who can access which data and collaborate on your projects.
  • Real-time communication: Work together internally and externally with image selections, comments, agreements on color flags etc.
  • Availability: Give your team access to your data from anywhere. Coordinate with colleagues – mobile or on desktop, without any installation.
  • Smooth transfer: Send and receive all common image formats – simply by dragging & dropping them in your browser.
  • External provision: Send image collections e.g. for PR/press purposes.
  • Time saving: Smart voting tools save valuable time for your team.
  • Automatic archive: Store all assets permanently on up to 1 TB of storage, expandable at any time.
  • Security: Your data is protected in the cloud. Insecure, local installations are no longer necessary.
  • German data protection: Of course PicDrop works DSGVO compliant.
The basic price for the PicDrop Business plan already includes 3 team members. Further accesses can be booked flexibly at any time.

How do I invite a new team member to join my PicDrop account?

In your account settings in the Team Members section, you can see how many team members are included in your plan, which team members are already working in your account and you can also add new team members to your PicDrop account.
  1. Click on the button “Invite New User“.
  2. Enter the e-mail address of the new team member and define the team member’s access rights and access scope. You can find more information here:
  3. Click the “Invite” button.
Your new team member will receive an email with an invitation to join your PicDrop account. It doesn’t matter if the new team member already uses his/her own PicDrop account or not.
As soon as the new team member has accepted the invitation, we will send him/her the necessary access details in a separate email. You will also be informed as soon as your invitation has been accepted.
You can always change the access rights and access scopes for existing team members in your account settings.
At the same place you can delete team members from your PicDrop account, see screenshot:
You can find an overview of the differences between Client Logins and Team Members right here.

Is it required to have your own PicDrop account as invited team member?

The short answer:

No, team members do not need their own PicDrop account!

The detailed answer:

If you send an invitation to a new team member, we will check if there already exists a PicDrop account under this e-mail address.
If yes, the new team member can simply use the existing PicDrop account and the new team membership to your PicDrop account simultaneously without having to log in and out.
If not, we will send the new team member a link to create an account which will only have access to your shared PicDrop account. We do not force your team members to create their own, independent PicDrop account.

What is the difference between client logins and team members?

With both functions you can invite other people to your PicDrop account. However, the functionalities differ strongly in the permissions others may use in your account.

Client Logins

By creating a client login, you can give clients their own gallery dashboard of all galleries approved for them with just one login. Please note: client logins always have read-only access and cannot create, delete or edit galleries. Client logins are included in all PicDrop plans.

Team members

With the team members function you can actively let other members of your team or other people (freelancers, project members, suppliers etc.) work in the galleries that have been shared with them. They can also create new galleries as well as delete or edit data and settings if you allow them to do so. Team members are included in the PicDrop Business plan.

 

Client logins

(clearly defined)

Team members

(customisable)

View shared galleries and images checkmark checkmark
Create, delete, move & copy galleries X checkmark
Create, delete, move & copy images X checkmark
Manage gallery settings, comments, selections, notifications etc. X checkmark
Manage account preferences X checkmark