What is the difference between Team Members and Account Owners?

Every PicDrop account has exactly one account owner. Team members can be added indefinitely.

The access rights for team members can be set individually: Explanation of the different access rights for team members 

The account owner of the PicDrop account, on the other hand, always has full, writing access to:

  • all galleries
  • the administration of team members
  • all details about billing and plans

Team members cannot get access to the administration of other team members or the billing details and plans.

Account owners also have another small privilege: they can use the FTP access of the account, team members cannot.