Do clients have to enter a password of individual galleries if they have an extra password via their gallery settings?

No. If your clients have a permanent client account that already contains these galleries, then they also have unlimited access to these otherwise “password-protected galleries.” It is therefore neither necessary nor possible to re-enter further passwords.